In the new WhatsApp update, features have been added for the benefit of admins, which bring more options in relation to managing groups and messages sent by all members.
WhatsApp, the popular messaging service, is adding more options for group chat administrators. According to a report published by WABetaInfo, WhatsApp is working on a new update that will allow admins to delete all messages sent in group chats from their phone and others. It seems that this new WhatsApp update is in favor of admins and gives admins more powers related to management.
Read more: Fixing the problem of WhatsApp not ringing on Android and iPhone
Details of the new WhatsApp update
Currently, only users who have sent messages can delete them. But this new feature — coming soon in beta — shares that privilege with the admins of each group. However, all group participants will be notified if and when an admin deletes a group message, and will be notified before the admin confirms the delete option.
In addition to this feature, another part of the upcoming update of the program is related to users. WhatsApp has decided to allow more time for users to delete group chat messages. The Delete For Everyone feature, which is currently active for 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds after sending a message, will soon increase to 2 days and 12 hours. Of course, note that as before, after deleting a message, a message with the title of notification of the deleted message will be displayed for other users.
As reported by SamMobile, the extension is currently available to some Android users — previously included in the WhatsApp beta version 188.8.131.52 — and appears to be coming in an upcoming software update. , this new feature should be offered to all WhatsApp users.
Although the new WhatsApp update is for the benefit of the admins, other users can also use the implicit update which increases the time to delete the wrong message.
The ability to delete WhatsApp group messages is undoubtedly a useful feature for millions of its users. In recent years, it has been proven that users sometimes send irrelevant messages unintentionally. This new feature gives users the ability to target the message, of course, only up to 2 days after sending. It is worth noting that this feature exists in professional and more advanced coordinates in the competitor of the WhatsApp messenger, i.e. the Telegram messenger.
Simply put, the latest WhatsApp update allows users to delete said messages the next morning instead of an hour after they’ve been sent.
What do you think about the new WhatsApp feature? Is the new WhatsApp update beneficial for admins? Please leave your comments in the comment section duplicate And share with other users.